Grand Marshal Hooley (Celebration)

Grand Marshal Hooley (Celebration)

Harrah’s VooDoo Lounge on March 7, 2024.

The event starts at 6:00 P.M.

Let’s begin with the first Snake Saturday event each year, the annual Grand Marshal Hooley (Celebration). This year’s event will be at Harrah’s VooDoo Lounge on March 7, 2024. The Grand Marshal of the parade is introduced along with the annual Shamrock Award. The Shamrock Award (“Green Jacket”) is presented to a volunteer or organization who has been part of Snake Saturday for at least five years. The supporting community provides several donations which are distributed via a silent and/or live auction and other fun activities. All these funds are collected and distributed to the various charities and organizations which make up the parade.

Tables are $300 a table for your business or group of friends (10 to a table), Reserved Table of Ten is $500 or $50 a single ticket. Everyone is welcome to attend the celebration and support the charities and pay honor to the Grand Marshal.

Snake Saturday Parade 40 Years Logo

Registration Form

Past Grand Marshals

Year Grand Marshal

1985 Bill Grigsby
1986 Mickey Finn
1987 Dick Ryan
1988 Bob Lemons
1989 Clark Ferguson
1990 Lee Derrough Hunt Midwest
1991 Phil Witt/WDAF TV
1992 George Cascone
1993 Patty Garney
1994 Lamar Hunt
1995 Elizabeth Short
1996 KC Wolf
1997 S. Preston Williams
1998 Gus Leimkuhler
1999 Donald Fakhoury
2000 Anita Gorman
2001 Bill Skaggs
2002 Frank Victor
2003 James Chappell
2004 US Armed Forces
2005 Karl Morris

Year Grand Marshal

2006 James (Pete) Hall
2007 David Carpenter
2008 Clyde Ellis
2009 Dr. Tom Cummings
2010 Nancy Dillingham
2011 Harry Baker
2012 Bill Biggerstaff
2013 Glynda Jacobson
2014 Peggy Schmidt
2015 Ray Brock
2016 Charles Garney
2017 Bill Chastain
2017 Judy Chastain
2018 Sheila Lillis
2019 Steve Beamer
2020 cancelled
2021 John Miller
2022 Jack and Marilyn Coughlin
2023 Rich Groves

Shamrock Awards Recipients

Year Name

1994 Hobart Mason
1995 Glynda Jacobson
1996 Gabe Brull
1997 Anne Brandt
1998 Ray France
1999 Cheryl Parker
2000 Margaret Borland
2001 Karen Barksdale
2002 Clyde Ellis
2003 Jane Quigley
2004 Suzi Cliff
2005 Mike Ramsey
2006 Mickey Finn
2007 Betty Sue Cliff
2008 Bettie Miller
2009 Karen Stover

Year Name

2010 J D Green
2011 Linda Borders
2012 Judy Finn
2013 Pam Lipari
2014 Kathy Paiz
2015 Sean Galloway
2016 Terry Loos
2017 Bob Hiatt
2018 Kelly Sales
2019 Jim Samuelson
2020 Diana Green
2021 David Silvers
2022 Todd Riggins
2023 Tracy Vitamvas

Our Major Sponsors

north kansas city logo -
North Kansas City Hospital

Additional Sponsors

fox 4 logo
NKC Parks and Recreation
north kansas city beverage company logo -
Country Club Bank logo-01-
NT Realy Inc
five farms
paul and jacksds
seeburg mufflers
uaw 249
Olsson Logo
Worlds of Fun Logo-2
NKC Business Council
Mid America Contractors
stor safe logo
chicken n pickle logo
Raising Rust Logo
Pit Stop Catering
Flash Dash
expressive art studio
Frozen in Time Photography
mix 933
central auto racing boosters
pro print
Miller Mobile Events Logo
Gutter Helmet Logo
Divine Tattoo
Divine Tattoo Convention
AuPair Logo
BSA Troop 992
Oakes Kia Logo
Mickey Finn’s Irish Dream – Celebrating 40 Years